Evolution: Angel Cover Reveal

If you haven’t read Starla Huchton’s books yet, then you have no idea what you’re missing. I was first introduced to her with her book Maven. It was just incredible. She is a NA Sci Fi writer. This is genre you must check out.

Huchton has a few books coming out this year. It’s a fantastic new series called Evolution. Superheroes are not born. They are created. Wow. This is going to be awesome!

Here are the release dates:

Evolution: ANGEL (book 1) – March 6th
Evolution: SAGE (book 2) – May 6th
Evolution: HEX (book 3) – July 6th



Candace Bristol has always been obsessed with comic books, but in a world where the nightly news often mirrors these inked stories, her dreams of becoming a real superhero could actually come true. After being rescued by members of the government’s AdvaNced Genetic EvoLution (ANGEL) Project four years ago, getting recruited for this elite team is all she’s wanted.

Now 18, she’s finally reached her goal after years of study and physical training, but little could have prepared her for life as a genetic experiment. As though coming to terms with her new ability to manipulate water isn’t tough enough, she never expected to be swept off her feet by one of her fellow recruits.

With genetic alteration, the threat of physical and mental instability hangs over every superhero like a shadow. When one of their own tumbles over the edge of madness, Candace will have to choose between protecting the world, and saving the one who holds her heart.

Genre: New Adult Superhero Romance
Release date: March 6th, 2014

Queue it on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20412199-evolution


A geek of all trades, Starla Huchton has been crafting stories in various genres since 2007. Her first novel, THE DREAMER’S THREAD was released as a full cast audiobook podcast, becoming a double-nominee and finalist for the 2010 Parsec Awards. After releasing short fiction of steampunk, noir fantasy, and other varieties, she released the first three books of the Sci-Fi Romance ENDURE series in 2013. All three books of the EVOLUTION series will be released in 2014, as well as a Steampunk Fantasy novel, MASTER OF MYTH (the Antigone’s Wrath series, book 1), which was the first place winner of the Crested Butte Writers’ contest, The Sandy, in 2012.

When not writing, Starla trains three Minions, a black lab, and a military husband whilst designing book covers for independent authors and publishers at designedbystarla.com.

Website: http://www.starlahuchton.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Starla-Huchton-Author-Page/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/riznphnx


One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s