Quick Review: A Perfect Holiday Fling by Farrah Rochon

The second book I read this month for my Holiday reads was A Perfect Holiday Fling by Farrah Rochon. You can find it on Goodreads here: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16151727-a-perfect-holiday-fling

This was a short book – a novella. It was the perfect quick read on a busy weekend. I enjoyed the characters. One of the main characters was a vet and being an animal lover I really liked that. The opening scenes introducing the two main characters were set up nicely. The chemistry between the characters was well written and I was rooting them for the whole time. The only thing I don’t like about novellas is that there is so much buildup to the climax that it just seems to end too quickly. I would have loved to have seen this as a full length novel. However, it is the first in a series! So I do plan on reading more. I gave it 4 stars.

The next on my list is Snowed Over by Angie Stanton.

Leave a Reply

