Released by S.J. Pajonas: Book Review

If there is one thing I love and admire about S.J. Pajonas, it’s her ability to paint the best picture possible of a strong, independent woman.

I received an ARC of Released in exchange for an honest review. Having read and loved Removed, I was bouncing off the walls at a chance to read Released before many others 🙂  

In Removed, Pajonas left us salivating to see what was going to happen with Sanaa. We quickly find out as she dives right in on Book 2. This book was full of action and adventure … it read like a science fiction cat and mouse chase. The author’s descriptions left me living in the moment, playing out scene by scene in my head. This book definitely added more to the science fiction element than Removed, but just as in Removed, it was easy to follow. Pajonas is able to sneak the science in and make it understandable – even for those of us that received a final grade of D in Science 🙂

Let us not forget that this is not only Science Fiction, but a New Adult Romance. Jiro and Sanaa’s relationship grows and the sex between them is intense. I’d be hard pressed to find a reader that didn’t fall in love with Jiro.

Whether you read this book for the Sci-Fi or the romance, I urge you to pick it up and read it for the strong woman that Sanaa is. She shows incredible strength when it is needed, but isn’t afraid to let her guard down with Jiro (mostly). She is a woman who knows what she wants. I think every woman who reads this book can see themselves in Sanaa at some point in the novel.

When I started Released, I thought I would be a bigger fan of Removed. I tend to prefer Book 1 of most series. But by the end of this book, Released is easily my favorite in the series so far. I’m not giving anything away, but the ending of this book will leave you blown away and biting your nails until Book 3 is released.

If you haven’t read Removed, pick it up here before the December 17 release of Released.

You can follow S.J. on Twitter here (and if you are an aspiring author, specifically Self Pub, I highly recommend it). Tell her @tkrimms sent you 🙂

You can follow her on Facebook here

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

