Escape from Eden by Elisa Nader: Book Review

A couple of weeks ago, I saw a tweet that asked for a RT and you’d be entered to win a signed copy of Escape from Eden by Elisa Nader. I thought, sure, why not? I woke up the next morning to a direct message that she would be mailing me a signed copy of her book. I was excited and added it to my Goodreads to read list.

It came in the mail and I put it aside as I was currently reading another book. After I finished the one I was reading, I picked it up and started reading.

Two days later, I was done. I would have been done sooner, but I had to shower and eat too.

I could not put this book down. I am a huge fan of quick reads with incredible pacing. This book had it all. The characters were so easy to like (the main characters!), and she brought me into a world that unfortunately, I am sure exists. Every chapter left me wanting to turn the page. This is a young adult novel and dealt with a very real and present issue facing today’s world (I am not going to disclose it – you have to read the book). The romance in the book was written in beautifully.

The only problem with this book? It’s Nader’s first novel. I need another one. Now.

This book has also been added to my favorite books list 🙂

Pick up the Hardcover here or the Kindle version here. You will NOT be disappointed.

Also, there is a giveaway on Goodreads through September 19th for a copy of the book. Enter here. She has 25 copies to give away!

Leave a Reply

