Removed by S.J. Pajonas – Book Review

I received this book as an ARC. The book is Sci-Fi / New Adult Romance. I recently have started to read science fiction. In the past, I wouldn’t touch a science fiction book in fear that everything would go over my head.

If you are afraid of Science Fiction, this is the book for you! The author has done an excellent job of delivering a science fiction novel without focusing so much on the science it turns off the non-science type. She committed a lot of research to this book and it shows.

I couldn’t wait to read it, and when I started, I couldn’t put it down.

The book is set in the future, in a world built after the Environmental Decline, in which most of the population from the Earth has been wiped out. Saana works as an engineer as they prepare for colonization in the years to come. When she is pulled from her job and put on a new “assignment,” her world is turned upside down and finds her life has been a complete lie. This book is action packed. Taking place in a Japanese society, the book taught me a lot about the culture. This is part of a series, and the author ended on the perfect note. I can’t wait to read where this series goes.

For those that can’t wait, she’s currently working on book 2 ๐Ÿ™‚

One comment

  1. I am one of those people who is ‘afraid’ of science-fiction, I will admit it! However, when I do end up reading one, I usually fall in love with the book, so I know my fear is pretty unreasonable. ๐Ÿ™‚ Glad you enjoyed this one!

Leave a comment