Book Review: The Prince by Tiffany Reisz

When I started this book, I wondered what the twist would be. Both The Siren and The Angel kept me on my toes. I couldn’t get enough of those books. I fell in love with characters and a story line that frankly, I was not sure I would enjoy. Much to my surprise, this series is top on my list for favorite ever.

Tiffany Reisz is descriptive, daring and just sassy, much like her main character. With The Prince, I was not sure I would enjoy how it was written. It follows the characters past and present, with each chapter representative of one. I loved it. I feel it is difficult to pull off multiple viewpoints and “flashbacks” if you will. I know of only a few authors that do this successfully. Reisz is on that list.

This series shocked me with it’s thriller like ending. I am yearning for more! I already have The Mistress on pre-order – something I never do. As soon as the next installment of the Original Sinners Series makes an appearance on my Kindle, I’ll devour it, I’m sure.

3 comments

  1. I need to read some Tiffany Reisz. I just got done writing a paper on erotica for one of my library school classes (genre fiction class, we each got to pick a genre), and I realized I’ve been underestimating it as a whole. I follow Reisz on Twitter, too, and she sounds like her books would be amazing. What’s a good starting point?

Leave a Reply

