Book Review: The Angel by Tiffany Reisz

Tonight I finished reading The Angel by Tiffany Reisz, and it lived up to every expectation I had after reading Reisz’s first book in the Original Sinners series, The Siren. The plot certainly thickened among the characters. The author revealed some very shocking details of each character’s life, and I am sure in the next book, there are more shockers to come!

Reisz has described most of her readers as vanilla (look it up if you have no idea!). As a “vanilla” reader, I approached parts of this book with uncertainty. While the entire series focuses on a lifestyle of which I am unfamiliar, she does a fantastic job of bringing you into that world. The relationship I was apprehensive about was the one relationship I found myself rooting for the entire book. I couldn’t get away from their love story.

The next book in the series is The Prince, and I already have it on my Kindle ready to go. However, I felt that The Angel ended on a note that I felt closure and completion. That being said, I know that Tiffany Reisz has much more to go on this series as her plot has many twists and turns. I am sure I have not seen the end of the triangles and relationships with these characters.

Tiffany Reisz is quickly becoming one of my favorite authors. Her writing is spectacular, characters are amazing, and her ability to bring you into her world is a difficult task to match.

On a side note, if you don’t follow her on Twitter, I recommend that as well. She’s witty and fun!

3 comments

    1. In all the books I have read, this was the first relationship like that I have read. I loved the romance between the two male characters. It was incredible.

      1. I read J R Ward’s ‘Lover At Last’ tis year, that book was a long time coming but so good! 🙂 I have no objection to reading gay romance, it just has to be well written and if possible steamy!

Leave a Reply

