That’s Not How I Pictured Him: Books Into Movies

Lately I am on a kick to read books that were made into movies, and watch the movie as soon as I can after finishing. I enjoy comparing the two. The latest was The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo. I watched the American version. I have heard the original version is better. As I near ending Book Two, I will have to watch that version since there is not an American one made.

Currently I am also reading Beautiful Creatures and The Great Gatsby.

I love reading them well before I even know there is a movie coming out. However lately it seems the second a title hits the NY Times Bestseller list, a movie is already in the works.

What is your favorite book turned movie? Hard for me to say. I have to go with The Devil Wears Prada or The Hunger Games. Movie I can’t wait for the movie? Gone Girl.

One comment

  1. I can’t do both. I can’t read the book and watch the movie or vice versa. I keep comparing the two. 🙂 Sometimes I can if it’s been long enough between the two. But I rarely do it anyway.

    On your list the only movie/book I’ve done that with is The Great Gastby. The movie version I saw was so boring. It really went along with the book. Too well. Like I said it was boring. I don’t think I’ll see the new movie version coming out. But who knows. 🙂

    I did see the foreign version of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. I haven’t seen the American version. I saw they used a lot of the same places though for the American version as the foreign.

Leave a Reply

